I've returned! - Alice Cunningham [3 years]

Hello!

If you don't know me I'd like to formally introduce myself. My name is Alice, I go by my in-game name outside of the server as well (especially on the forums) unless you know me closely! Otherwise I'm occasionally called Liv (my username is Qlivia; representative of my middle name being Olivia.)

I've been gone for around three years.

I'm a former moderator for those of you that don't know. I joined this server when I was 12 years old, I'm currently 17. (Which was daunting as the majority of staff at the time were 18+ from what I can remember.) But I wouldn't have it any other way. The skills I gained as far as communication, teamwork, professionalism, and work ethic go, have carried me throughout schooling and even applied to my current day job. (I work as a Barista ^.^) My reason for leaving was very simple: I was having family issues, school issues, and overall needing to focus on getting myself in a better place. My parents were undergoing a divorce which proved to be very strenuous, and due to the chaos I was facing at home, my attendance and grades had begun to slip. I stopped playing videogames as frequently all together amidst 2016-2017 and focused on school, rebuilding friendships, and trying to engage in the sports I'd left behind (due to my family issues.) Thankfully, I managed to improve my GPA immensely, begin taking AP courses, and truly start setting myself up for the future.

Have I fully returned now?