Knockturn Arts Update!

Hi guys so as I said on my previous post in regards to Knockturn Arts I have been trying to think up some new ways to run this event.

As most can see there isn’t a big amount of people participating to balance out the weight of the prizes given so I have decided to open up the chance for the community to decide what you guys would like to have running on forums!

I’ll keep this post open for commenting on suggestions!

6 Likes

One small detail, I’m not very good at suggestions lmao

Personally, the biggest discourage in the last KA for me was only one theme option. I understand the skilled people in arts are able to draw something almost at any given theme (lucky you), but for the less skilled people that would like to try too, me included, maybe add more themes, like in the past. :grin:

3 Likes

I agree to this! I feel like if you give a larger variety of options you may get more people to involve themselves.

Perhaps have a different prize monthly? Perhaps the option between a scroll & something that isn’t money - if it’s something somewhat exclusive, people will definitely want to get their hands on it.

2 Likes

I agree to both of these ideas! More themes would most likely draw more people into participating. Also, there are those who aren’t that interested in the spell casting side of Knockturn, and rather something else, so a different prize every once and a while that isn’t galleons nor scrolls may help :smiley:

2 Likes

@Michelle The issue I tried to give some variation on what the themes were as you can see in some of the past KAs but there was still a small size of people who participated and the reason the last KA had 1 theme was because I was running low on themes people would enjoy to do, tho if you do have a suggestion on coming up with ideas I’m happy to listen and put it to motion!